4EU+ Alliance

4EU+ Alliance is an alliance of six European universitiesCharles UniversityHeidelberg University Sorbonne University University of Copenhagen, University of Milan and University of Warsaw. The Alliance aims at strengthening cooperation in research, education, the mobility of researchers and students as well as developing activities in innovation and entrepreneurship. 

Partner universities undertake joint activities not only in the field of research, such as exchange of research infrastructure and engaging in initiatives relating to the social responsibility of science. Educational cooperation and academic exchange of students and researchers constitutes one of the key priorities of the Alliance’s mission. The main goal is to enhance research-based education, introduce and disseminate innovative solutions in the field of university education.

The aim of the Alliance is to offer students and PhD candidates from all six partner universities a modern and flexible educational pathway, based on a common offer of courses and modules. A 4EU+ student will gain experience in research-based education. The curriculum of each student and PhD candidate should be based on a personalized, flexible educational pathway. In that way teaching offer of the 4EU+ universities can be adapted to each student’s and PhD candidate’s needs and interests when it comes to different scientific fields and disciplines, but also plans related to their future career. The Alliance will offer a range of different pathways to enable the implementation of individualized curricula using innovative methods and modern teaching tools and techniques. Joint educational offer is articulated primarily around core competencies and a personalized pedagogical pathway. Key competences and skills identified by the Alliance as crucial for European education include multiculturalism and multilingualism, data literacy, social engagement, critical thinking and entrepreneurship.

We invite all interested students and PhD candidates from 4EU+ Alliance member universities to register for courses and other educational modules on offer at the University of Warsaw in the academic year 2020/2021.

Registration takes place in the IRK. Detailed instruction can be found here